Dear readers: I will be posting sporadically to this blog


This is to let my readers know that, due to illness, I will be posting sporadically, if at all, to this blog over the next few months.

First though, I’d like to thank you all for coming to this site. This blog’s content is esoteric to be sure, but there have been times when I’ve gotten a surprising number of hits for certain posts. It lets me know that this labor of love is of value.

Unfortunately, my postings to the blog have been sporadic at times this year. In February, I was diagnosed with cancer. After several months of tests, discussions, and decisions, I decided to have surgery. I am currently in recovery from that, and due to reasons unique to my case, the recovery has been slow.

Needless to say, that has been impacted my ability to post to this blog. Once I have recovered fully, I intend to re-engage in posting content. Until then, I hope you all stay safe and well.

- Alan

4 thoughts on “Dear readers: I will be posting sporadically to this blog

  1. Alan,

    I’m sorry to hear about your illness. Godspeed and best wishes for a speedy recovery.

    Kind regards,

    Brad

Leave a Reply

